Failed to sign in.(-26000) Mac 10.10.3

Wed May 06, 2015 1:37 pm in AirDroid Mac

page 1 / 1
Senso
OP

Failed to sign in.(-26000) Mac 10.10.3

I am new to AirDroid and tried to install the Mac client today on my MBP Retina running OS 10.10.3 and get the following error everytime I try to log in: Failed to sign in.(-26000)

I have restarted my computer and checked my connections. I am the network admin here at work, so there should not be an issue there. We do run a minimal web filter, but I have no blocked traffic listed for today. Are there any TCP/UDP ports that need to be opened for traffic? I assumed that the app was running on standard http ports.. but who knows. 

At any rate, I have attached my AirDrop log file, if it helps.

I would really like to use this program, but if I can't use it at work, it is pretty much useless to me.

Please help.
Attachments
Log20150506.zip
(1.63 KB) Downloaded 332 times
Senso
Coffee Admin

Re: Failed to sign in.(-26000) Mac 10.10.3

I am new to AirDroid and tried to install the Mac client today on my MBP Retina running OS 10.10.3 and get the following error everytime I try to log in: Failed to sign in.(-26000)

I have restarted my computer and checked my connections. I am the network admin here at work, so there should not be an issue there. We do run a minimal web filter, but I have no blocked traffic listed for today. Are there any TCP/UDP ports that need to be opened for traffic? I assumed that the app was running on standard http ports.. but who knows. 

At any rate, I have attached my AirDrop log file, if it helps.

I would really like to use this program, but if I can't use it at work, it is pretty much useless to me.

Please help.AttachmentsImage Log20150506.zip(1.63 KB) Not downloaded yet 

Please telnet and send us a screenshot of the result. Thanks.