Will they ever use port 80/443?question

Tue Oct 25, 2016 7:29 pm in General

page 1 / 1
Doyle
OP

Will they ever use port 80/443?

I really want to buy and use this app and all it's features. However I work in IT, and I'm always behind corporate firewalls. I'm not going to plug a hole in our firewalls just for this app for myself. It's not worth the risk.

Will Airdroid ever use tunneling and just make it so it uses port 80/443 when their non-common ports fail to make it out?

It's the only reason I'm using alts right now. It just seems like they're shooting themselves in the foot with this one.
Doyle
Lillian Admin

Re: Will they ever use port 80/443?

I really want to buy and use this app and all it's features. However I work in IT, and I'm always behind corporate firewalls. I'm not going to plug a hole in our firewalls just for this app for myself. It's not worth the risk.

Will Airdroid ever use tunneling and just make it so it uses port 80/443 when their non-common ports fail to make it out?

It's the only reason I'm using alts right now. It just seems like they're shooting themselves in the foot with this one.

Hi, sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused.
Our developers are looking into the corporate firewall issue. Would you please tell us that the features you use very often when the network thru corporate firewall?
Lillian
Admin
Bryant+Smith

Hi, sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused.
Our developers are looking into the corporate firewall issue. Would you please tell us that the features you use very often when the network thru corporate firewall?