Cant connect to Airdroid over remote network connection

Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:32 am in General

page 1 / 2 << 1, 2 >> go to
Aman
OP

Cant connect to Airdroid over remote network connection

Hi Airdroid Team, Thank you very much for the wonderful app ever created. I have been using the app since 3-4 years and so far had been loving each and every piece of it.

However, since few months I am facing an issue which i wanted to bring to your notice and wanted to get resolved. I have two phones connected to same Airdroid account. Of which one is OnePlusOne (Android 6.0.1) and other one is Micromax (Android 5.0.1). Whenever I try to connect to OnePlusOne through web interface(on different networks) I keep on getting Connection Failed error with no luck at all.
I am also not able to connect by using the Airdroid Windows Desktop App. (Both Screenshots attached).
I have done the following steps already :-
http://forums.airdroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=27516
http://forums.airdroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=27517
http://forums.airdroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=27518

On running the Diagnostic tool (http://forums.airdroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=27515) , it gave me message OnPush service was not enabled which got automatically enabled later on. However still I am not able to connect to my device.

What doesn't work :-
Remote connection Mode on Oneplus One (via both Desktop App and Web Interface)

What works:-
Local Lite connection mode on Micromax phone Remote connection mode on Micromax phone
Local Lite connection mode on OnePlusOne
Remote connection mode on OnePlus One (ONLY WHEN AIRDROID APP IS MANUALLY KEPT OPEN ON THE SCREEN).

I have tried everything and I am not able to find a quick easy solution to the above problem. The same problem exists with my friend using Oneplus 3T with Android 7.0.1.
Kindly provide me with quick resolution to above problems.

Thanks
Attachments
Airdroid.JPG
Aman
Niki Admin

Re: Cant connect to Airdroid over remote network connection