Duplicate SMS Being Sent

Sat Mar 28, 2015 1:28 pm in AirDroid Web

page 1 / 2 << 1, 2 >> go to
UNST3RBLICH
OP

Duplicate SMS Being Sent

I've been using this for a few months, and I really like the app. However, a big part of the functionality is rendered nearly unusable as whenever I send or reply to sms via the windows app or site, it sends the message twice. This also shows the message as being sent twice in my device.
Does anyone have a resolution for this? I've searched around, and have seen where other people are having the same problem, but no-one seems to have been able to figure out a resolution as of yet. Not that I can find, in any case.

Please advise. Any help is very much appreciated.
UNST3RBLICH
BryantFike

Title

Anyone?
BryantFike
Christopher

Duplicate SMS Being Sent

I am having the same issue. The picture below includes screenshots from both the AirDroid web app (left) and my phone's messaging app (right).

AirDroid v3.1.2
Web Browser - Chrome v43.0.2357.81m
Phone - LG G3 (VS985) running Lollipop 5.0.1
Message App - GO SMS Pro v6.26

AirDroid_Duplicate_Messages.jpg
Christopher
Coffee Admin

Re: Duplicate SMS Being Sent

I am having the same issue. The picture below includes screenshots from both the AirDroid web app (left) and my phone's messaging app (right).

AirDroid v3.1.2

Thanks for your feedback.

Sorry that we haven't found the root cause of this issue now and we can't reproduce this on our side. It's a little bit hard for us to fix this. We'll keep working on this. Please kindly wait :) 
Coffee
Admin
Forrest

Coffee wrote:
I am having the same issue. The picture below includes screenshots from both the AirDroid web app (left) and my phone's messaging app (right).

AirDroid v3.1.2

Thanks for your feedback.

Sorry that we haven't found the root cause of this issue now and we can't reproduce this on our side. It's a little bit hard for us to fix this. We'll keep working on this. Please kindly wait :)