Remote connectionquestion

Fri Mar 16, 2018 1:49 am in AirDroid Web

page 1 / 1
Brian
OP

Remote connection

I am very new to AirDroid and apologize if the answer to my question is common knowledge, but I couldn't find it. I am using a Samsung 6 to take a time lapse of the construction of our new house. LapseIt is running on the phone which is miles away and not readily accessible. I have AirDroid premium with the intent of monitoring the program and transferring pictures to my laptop if the phone memory gets too low. Unfortunately, I can't connect. The message to check the internet connection (the phone is not on my internet) and turn on AirDroid is not helpful, because I can do neither. When I get back to the phone, what can I do to make it accessible and to stay accessible? Thank you.
Brian
Niki Admin

Re: Remote connection

I am very new to AirDroid and apologize if the answer to my question is common knowledge, but I couldn't find it. I am using a Samsung 6 to take a time lapse of the construction of our new house. LapseIt is running on the phone which is miles away and not readily accessible. I have AirDroid premium with the intent of monitoring the program and transferring pictures to my laptop if the phone memory gets too low. Unfortunately, I can't connect. The message to check the internet connection (the phone is not on my internet) and turn on AirDroid is not helpful, because I can do neither. When I get back to the phone, what can I do to make it accessible and to stay accessible? Thank you.

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We would like to confirm with you that whether Airdroid running on your device when you
sign in Airdroid web?

When you sign in web Airdroid you should make sure that Airdroid is keeping running on the background, because sometimes it will killed by the phone's process.

So, would you like to restart Airdroid on your device again to see if it works?