Why use another browser when IE9 performs just as well???

Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:16 am in Other Issues

page 1 / 1
Robbie_Ride
OP

Why use another browser when IE9 performs just as well???

Hi all,
i'm new to AirDroid, i use it on my Samsung Galaxy S and it runs better than Samsung's Kies Software, but one thing confused me.
Upon entering the landing page for my phone i was presented with a message informing me that the performance is being approved across browsers. for best results choose from one of our recommended i.e Chrome, Firefox or Safari. Why?
My primary browser is IE9, i've never had a problem with it, in fact i have always used Internet Explorer. i find Firefox to be too heavy on memory usage, Chrome to be updated too often that i cannot keep with which build is current and Safari is a lame duck.
I find that IE9 performs no differently when using AirDroid than if i were to use firefox, i experience no lag, spead reduction, crashes, script errors or anything that would cause me to move browsers for a better experience. So i find that having this message appear to be of a misleasing nature, perhaps to increase market share for the other open sourced based browsers.
The message in question however would be more suited if a user was using IE6 for some strange reason.
So please remove the message as such a thing is misleading.
Robbie_Ride
xeon

Title

Why use another browser when IE9 performs just as well?

Android is Linux based. Most of the android developers are Linux nuts and the only way to install IE on Linux is with wine or something like that. By choosing Android you've inadvertently come over the the dark side.. or at least show some Linux support.